Pledge the Pink-Part 1

I knew NOTHING about this race when I signed up. I was out with my (fancy) neighbor and she had done this race a few years earlier. They had 50% off promotion that expired that night so I said, “yes, I am in!!!” That was October of 2017 and the race was October of 2018. I had a lot of races ahead of this so I kinda put it in the back of my mind.

Fast forward to October of 2019, the (fancy) Neighbor left a few days earlier than me so I flew down and she picked me up on Thursday. We were staying at a nice timeshare her dad was nice enough to let us use. It was not as warm as I thought it would be so as usual fashion I didn’t pack right. We went to pick up our packets and it was in a grassy area by the water in a shopping center. It would have been really great location but it was cold and windy so we really didn’t want to hang out. We grabbed our bags and went to one of the sponsored shops. There was another MRTT group that was doing the race from home so we met up with them.

Celebrate the PINK!

We got some celebratory champagne and a cute little local shop and then the whole group of Ohio MRTT mamas went out to dinner.

We found a bar with amazing hamburgers. We had been doing a cleanse so I hadn’t had any bread, hamburger or fries in 10+ days so it all tasted A-MA-ZIMG. My stomach, not as happy👎🏻. We then headed back to our hotel for the night-next day-Race #1!

RACE DAY 1:

Leave a comment